The Forum Speakers

Hafsat Abiola
Co-Founder, Connected Women Leaders
Meredith Adler
Member, Generation Climate Initiative and Executive Director, Student Energy
Naseef Ahammed
Founder and Director, Reshift
Andreas Ahrens
Head of Climate, Inter IKEA Group
Yvonne Aki-Sawyerr
Mayor of Freetown, Sierra Leone
Jim Andrew
​​Chief Sustainability Officer, PepsiCo
Monica Araya
Distinguished Fellow, ClimateWorks Foundation
Manish Bapna
President and C.E.O., Natural Resources Defense Council
Kathy Baughman McLeod
Senior Vice President and Director, Adrienne Arsht-Rockefeller Foundation Resilience Center, Atlantic Council
Paul Behrens
Author and Academic, Leiden University
Tzeporah Berman
International Program Director,
Edward Brial
Co-Founder and C.E.O., Materra
Pam Brunton
Chef, Inver Restaurant
Kayla-Megan Burns
Member, Generation Climate Initiative and Former Student Union President, University of Strathclyde
Anthony Burns
C.O.O., ACS Clothing
Mark Campanale
Founder and Executive Chair, Carbon Tracker Initiative
Joao Campari
Global Leader, Food Practice, WWF
Mark Carney
Prime Minister’s Financial Adviser for COP26 and United Nations Special Envoy on Climate Action and Finance
Lauren Chin
Impact Coordinator, University of Edinburgh
Audrey Choi
Chief Sustainability Officer, Morgan Stanley
Elaine Chow
Co-Founder, Lingrove
Kim Cobb
Director, Global Change Program, Georgia Institute of Technology
Roger Cohen
Paris Bureau Chief, The New York Times
Jamie Crummie
Co-Founder, Too Good To Go
Ani Dasgupta
President and C.E.O., World Resources Institute
Chris Davies
Founder, Harvest London
Amy Davis
President, New Power, Cummins
Brandi DeCarli
Founding Partner and C.E.O., Farm From a Box
Cédric De Meeûs
Vice President, Group Public Affairs and Government Relations, Holcim
Adriana De Palma
Researcher, Natural History Museum, London
Michiel De Smet
Member, Generation Climate Initiative and Finance Program Lead, Ellen MacArthur Foundation
Laura Diaz Anadon
Professor of Climate Change Policy, University of Cambridge
John Doerr
Chairman, Kleiner Perkins
Tjada D’Oyen McKenna
C.E.O., Mercy Corps
Yasmine Encelade
, SMO Solar Process
Emmanuel Faber
Former Chair and C.E.O., Danone
Bomi Fagbemi
Co-Founder and C.E.O., Bioloop
Hannah Fairfield
Climate Editor, The New York Times
Jessica Fanzo
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Global Food Policy and Ethics, Johns Hopkins University
Jason Farago
Critic at Large, The New York Times
Henry Fernandez
Chairman and C.E.O., MSCI
Lisa Friedman
Climate Reporter, The New York Times
Vanessa Friedman
Fashion Director and Chief Fashion Critic, The New York Times
Kakembo Galabuzi Brian
Member, Generation Climate Initiative and Member, Generation Climate Initiative and Founder and Director, WEYE Clean Energy Company
Vanessa García Polanco
Member, Generation Climate Initiative and Federal Policy Director, National Young Farmers Coalition
Tariye ​​Gbadegesin
Managing Director and C.E.O., ARM-Harith Infrastructure Investment
David Gelles
Corner Office Columnist and Business Reporter, The New York Times
Dr. Florence Gschwend
Co-Founder and C.T.O., Lixea
Seana Hannah
Vice President, Innovation, Nike
James Harding
Co-Founder and Editor, Tortoise Media
Katharine Hayhoe
Chief Scientist, The Nature Conservancy
Richard Herrington
Head of Earth Sciences, Natural History Museum
Carolyn Hogg
Founder and Managing Director, Cascade Water Products
Gilbert Houngbo
President, International Fund for Agricultural Development
Merlin Hyman
C.E.O., Regen
Tahseen Jafry
Director, Centre for Climate Justice, Glasgow Caledonian University
Whitney Johnston
Director of Ocean Sustainability, Salesforce
Lubomila Jordanova
Co-Founder and C.E.O., Plan A
Raj Joshi
Founder and C.E.O., Bridging Ventures
Ilham Kadri
C.E.O. and President Executive Committee, Solvay
Kristin Kagetsu
Co-Founder, Saathi
Dr. Gladys Kalema-Zikusoka
Founder and C.E.O., Conservation Through Public Health
Bhavreen Kandhari
Co-Founder, Warrior Moms
Ulka Kelkar
Director, Climate, World Resources Institute India
John Kerry
Special Presidential Envoy for Climate, United States
Radhika Khosla
Associate Professor, Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment and Research Director, Oxford India Centre for Sustainable Development, University of Oxford
Olav Kjørven
Senior Director of Strategy, EAT Foundation
Jennifer Kuhl
Network and Engagement Lead and Member, Generation Climate Initiative, Global Climate and Health Alliance
Ban Ki-moon
Former Secretary General, United Nations
Max Koene
President and C.E.O., McCain Foods
Father Joshtrom Isaac Kureethadam
Ecology Sector Coordinator, Vatican Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development
Rachel Kyte
Dean, Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University
Mark Landler
London Bureau Chief, The New York Times
Laura Lane
Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, United Parcel Service
Renée Lertzman
Founder, Project InsideOut
Mindy Lubber
President and C.E.O., Ceres
Dame Ellen MacArthur
Founder and Chair of Trustees, Ellen MacArthur Foundation
Marie Macklin C.B.E.
Founder and Executive Chair, HALO Urban Regeneration
Elizabeth Maruma Mrema
Executive Secretary, Convention on Biological Diversity
Craig Mathieson
Founder, Polar Academy
Ajay Mathur
Director General, International Solar Alliance
Jessica Matthews
Founder and C.E.O., Uncharted
Erin Meezan
Chief Sustainability Officer, Interface
María Mendiluce
C.E.O., We Mean Business Coalition
Erika Mouynes
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Panama
Edie Mukiibi
Vice President, Slow Food
Maria Neira
Director, Public Health, Environ­ment and Social Determin­ants of Health, World Health Organization
Eshe Nelson
Business and Economics reporter, The New York Times
Benjamin Njenga
Co-Founder, Apollo Agriculture
Peter Okwoko
Co-Founder and C.O.O., Takataka Plastics
Ryan Panchadsaram
Technical Adviser to the Chairman, Kleiner Perkins
Rachel Parent
Food and Climate Justice Activist
Sheela Patel
Founder and Director, SPARC
Brad Plumer
Climate Reporter, The New York Times
Andy Purvis
Research Leader, Natural History Museum, London
Tom Rand
Managing Partner, ArcTern Ventures
Stanley Reed
Journalist, Energy, the Environment and the Middle East, The New York Times
Kristian Ronn
C.E.O., Normative
Mary Robinson
Chair, The Elders
Avinash Rugoobur
President, Arrival
M. Sanjayan
C.E.O., Conservation International
Adam Satariano
Technology Correspondent, The New York Times
Jacqueline Savitz
Chief Policy Officer for North America, Oceana
Somini Sengupta
International Climate Reporter, The New York Times
Reto Schmid
Co-Founder and Managing Director, Joulia
Andrew Scott
C.E.O., Orbital Marine Power Ltd.
Robyn Scott
Co-Founder and C.E.O., Apolitical
Geeta Sethi
Adviser and Global Lead for Food Systems, World Bank
Kim Severson
National Food Correspondent, The New York Times
Li Shuo
Senior Global Policy Adviser, Greenpeace China
Peter Smith
Architect, Beyond Zero Homes
Francesco Starace
C.E.O. and General Manager, Enel S.p.A.
Andrew Steer
President and C.E.O., Bezos Earth Fund
Iain Stirling
Co-Founder, Arbikie Distillery
Gunhild Stordalen
Founder and Executive Chair, EAT
Pavan Sukhdev
Founder & C.E.O., GIST
Manik Suri
Founder and C.E.O., Therma°
Johan Swinnen
Director General, International Food Policy Research Institute
Astro Teller
Captain of Moonshots
Ambassador Peter Thomson
United Nations Secretary General’s Special Envoy for the Ocean, United Nations
Hank Torbert
Chairman, Sunamp
Peter Vanacker
President and C.E.O., Neste
Alexa Varah
Ecologist, Natural History Museum, London
Florence Verzelen
Executive Vice President, Industry, Marketing and Sustainability, Dassault Systèmes
Ajay Vir Jakhar
Chairman, Bharat Krishak Samaj
Giles Whittell
World Affairs Editor, Tortoise
Melati Wijsen
Founder, Bye Bye Plastic Bags and YOUTHTOPIA

Get the latest climate news, science and analysis delivered direct to your inbox.
Sign up to Climate Fwd: